Early Years Foundation Stage

Children in our Reception class follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum through a play based approach to learning. We are an Early Adopter school of the new Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. The curriculum includes the following seven areas of learning:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

  • Communication and Language

  • Physical Development

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive Arts and Design


EYFS curriculum